30 For The Future

30 for the Future recognizes 30 young professionals (ages 25-39) who live and/or work in the Greater Akron Region, who are trendsetters in their industries, and who make an impact on the region through dynamic leadership and community service.

The 2018 30 for the Future award recipients will be recognized at an awards ceremony on September 27, 2018. Click Here to register.

Congratulations to our 2018 recipients!

Amani Abraham, WKYC-TV
Paul Becks, Welty Building Company
Lucas Blower, Brouse McDowell
Allyson Boyd, Akron Zoological Park
Melissa Brake, USIlluminations
Emily Browning, Akron Children’s Hospital
Matt Cunningham, Cohen & Company
Joel Davidson, Akron Children’s Hospital
Jessica Duncan, Navigator Management Partners, LLC
Lia Evans Jones, The University of Akron
Brandon Farr, Guided Transitions for Supported Individuals, LLC
Jill Flagg Lanzinger, Summit County Court of Common Pleas
Jessica Forrest, Ciccolini & Associates, Co., LPA
Meghan Goetz, MG Marketing Co.
Jessica Haines, FirstEnergy
Tyron Hoisten, City of Akron
Edwin Hubbard Jr., Akron Urban League
Ryan Humbert, Ryan Humbert, LLC / The Summit WAPS-FM
Phil Johnson, SupplyMe/McKinley Early Childhood Center
Meleah Kinlow, Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
Zac Kohl, The Well CDC
Kim McFarlane, Ernst & Young, LLP
Meghan Meeker, The University of Akron
Chrissy Myers, Associated Underwriters Insurance
Antha Poleondakis, Merrill Lynch
Jim Sawin, Akron Area YMCA
Brandon R. Scarborough, DREAMS Academy
Ian Schwarber, DriveIT
Mike Sturdivant, Hattie Larlham
Casey Weinstein, City of Hudson/Gartner, Inc.​






Special thanks to our 2018 30 for the Future sponsors!